The forest, a living community GoodPlanet’s collection of free educational posters on forests for schools around the world.

For the International Year of Forests, 2011, the GoodPlanet Foundation presents “The forest, a living community”. This the fifth edition of its educational component created for schools since 2006.

This edition is a selection of 20 large print posters of beautiful photographs of forests. Teachers and students can use them for classroom discussions on various issues related to forests (environmental, geographical, historical, social and economic) and better understand their variety, role, resources and threats.

To celebrate the International Year of Forests, 2011, the GoodPlanet foundation is offering these posters to all schools and NGOs in the world at no cost. Schools can request files by contacting the GoodPlanet Foundation. Posters should be printed and used for workshop, small exhibitions or related events in the classroom. For more information, please contact us at posters@goodplanet.org

We would like to thank all the photographers who believe in the importance of environmental issues and who generously agreed to participate with us in this incredible journey.
Yann Arthus-Bertrand, Marc Dozier, Jurgen Freund, Olivier Grunewald, Olivier Jobard, Frans Lanting, Jason Lee, Michel Loup, Colin Monteath, Rolf Nussbaumer, Louis-Marie Préau, Laurent Pyot, Cyril Ruoso, Jean-Claude Teyssier, Pierre de Vallombreuse, Floris Van Breugel, Patrick Wallet, Art Wolfe and Christian Ziegler.

An initiative of the GoodPlanet Foundation in partnership with the French Ministry of National Education and the French Ministry of Ecology, Sustainable Development, Transport and Housing.

    • mesotuzoooossss
    • January 17th, 2012

    I’m inclined to agree with your comment but with one exception:

    If the bulk of those job hops happen while the person was in school, I tend to show a little bit more leniency simply due to the nature of balancing work and school.

    To use myself as an example, I’ve had 10 jobs since I turned 18. But 7 of those jobs were when I was in college. After college, I spent 4 years working for one company (2 jobs, one came from being recruited for a promotion). Then I moved to a different state, where I’ve been with the same company for 3 years.

    By the broad statistic, I’m considered a job hopper. But by looking at the big picture, you see that I am a loyal employee now that I’ve settled into adult life

    • anissa
    • January 17th, 2012

    I’ve had 3 jobs in less than 3 years since college. I can explain them all and had more than legitimate reasons for leaving. The first was a one year temp job, not temp to hire. The second I left after 8 months because the boss s3xuallly harassed me daily. I wasn’t looking for a new job, but a client I had from the first one owns a company and came looking for me. When job prospects were as bleak as they were in May 2009 for recent grads, of course you’ll hop from job to job! I started off making $15k less than my sister did when she graduated. Two years later, thanks to my job hoping and self marketing, I could finally say I was getting paid what I was worth. Don’t get me wrong, I could survive on that $15k less salary… with no savings.. and because I was fortunate enough to graduate with no debt and a car that was fully paid for. We job hop for SURVIVAL. If certain employers think the employees are being disloyal, how about trying to pay them a decent and fair wage?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

